This page has been archived.

November 17, 2004 | Vote 213

S 2986

Yes 52
No 44
Present, Giving Live Pair 1

Not voting: 3

Answered present: 1

About this vote

On Passage of the Bill

A bill to amend title 31 of the United States Code to increase the public debt limit.

P Name State Vote
D Akaka Daniel Akaka HI No
R Alexander Andrew Alexander TN Yes
R Allard Alan Allard CO Yes
R Allen George Allen VA Yes
D Baucus Max Baucus MT No
D Bayh Birch Bayh IN No
R Bennett Robert Bennett UT Yes
D Biden Joseph Biden DE Not Voting
D Bingaman Jesse Bingaman NM No
R Bond Christopher Bond MO Yes
D Boxer Barbara Boxer CA No
D Breaux John Breaux LA Yes
R Brownback Samuel Brownback KS Yes
R Bunning James Bunning KY Yes
R Burns Conrad Burns MT Yes
D Byrd Robert Byrd WV No
R Campbell Ben Campbell CO Yes
D Cantwell Maria Cantwell WA No
D Carper Thomas Carper DE No
R Chafee Lincoln Chafee RI Yes
R Chambliss Clarence Chambliss GA Yes
D Clinton Hillary Clinton NY Not Voting
R Cochran William Cochran MS Yes
R Coleman Norman Coleman MN Yes
R Collins Susan Collins ME Yes
D Conrad Kent Conrad ND No
R Cornyn John Cornyn TX Yes
D Corzine Jon Corzine NJ No
R Craig Larry Craig ID Yes
R Crapo Michael Crapo ID Yes
D Daschle Thomas Daschle SD No
D Dayton Mark Dayton MN No
R DeWine Richard DeWine OH Yes
D Dodd Christopher Dodd CT No
R Dole Elizabeth Dole NC Yes
R Domenici Pietro Domenici NM Yes
D Dorgan Byron Dorgan ND No
D Durbin Richard Durbin IL No
D Edwards Johnny Edwards NC No
R Ensign John Ensign NV No
R Enzi Michael Enzi WY Yes
D Feingold Russell Feingold WI No
D Feinstein Dianne Feinstein CA No
R Fitzgerald Peter Fitzgerald IL Yes
R Frist William Frist TN Yes
D Graham Daniel Graham FL No
R Graham Lindsey Graham SC Yes
R Grassley Charles Grassley IA Yes
R Gregg Judd Gregg NH Yes
R Hagel Charles Hagel NE Yes
D Harkin Thomas Harkin IA No
R Hatch Orrin Hatch UT Yes
D Hollings Ernest Hollings SC No
R Hutchison Kathyrn Hutchison TX Yes
R Inhofe James Inhofe OK Yes
D Inouye Daniel Inouye HI No
D Jeffords James Jeffords VT No
D Johnson Timothy Johnson SD No
D Kennedy Edward Kennedy MA No
D Kerry John Kerry MA No
D Kohl Herbert Kohl WI No
R Kyl Jon Kyl AZ Yes
D Landrieu Mary Landrieu LA No
D Lautenberg Frank Lautenberg NJ No
D Leahy Patrick Leahy VT Not Voting
D Levin Carl Levin MI No
D Lieberman Joseph Lieberman CT No
D Lincoln Blanche Lincoln AR No
R Lott Chester Lott MS Yes
R Lugar Richard Lugar IN Yes
R McCain John McCain AZ Yes
R McConnell Addison McConnell KY Yes
D Mikulski Barbara Mikulski MD No
D Miller Zell Miller GA Yes
R Murkowski Lisa Murkowski AK Yes
D Murray Patty Murray WA No
D Nelson Clarence Nelson FL No
D Nelson Earl Nelson NE No
R Nickles Donald Nickles OK Yes
D Pryor Mark Pryor AR No
D Reed John Reed RI No
D Reid Harry Reid NV Present, Giving Live Pair
R Roberts Charles Roberts KS Yes
D Rockefeller John Rockefeller WV No
R Santorum Richard Santorum PA Yes
D Sarbanes Paul Sarbanes MD No
D Schumer Charles Schumer NY No
R Sessions Jefferson Sessions AL Yes
R Shelby Richard Shelby AL Yes
R Smith Gordon Smith OR Yes
R Snowe Olympia Snowe ME Yes
R Specter Arlen Specter PA Yes
D Stabenow Deborah Stabenow MI No
R Stevens Theodore Stevens AK Yes
R Sununu John Sununu NH Yes
R Talent James Talent MO Yes
R Thomas Craig Thomas WY Yes
R Voinovich George Voinovich OH Yes
R Warner John Warner VA Yes
D Wyden Ronald Wyden OR No