This page has been archived.

September 27, 2008 | Vote 208

On the Motion

Yes 78
No 12
Present, Giving Live Pair 1

Not voting: 9

Answered present: 1

About this vote

On the Motion

P Name State Vote
D Akaka Daniel Akaka HI Yes
R Alexander Andrew Alexander TN No
R Allard Alan Allard CO No
R Barrasso John Barrasso WY Yes
D Baucus Max Baucus MT Yes
D Bayh Birch Bayh IN Yes
R Bennett Robert Bennett UT Yes
D Biden Joseph Biden DE Not Voting
D Bingaman Jesse Bingaman NM Yes
R Bond Christopher Bond MO Yes
D Boxer Barbara Boxer CA Not Voting
D Brown Sherrod Brown OH Yes
R Brownback Samuel Brownback KS Yes
R Bunning James Bunning KY No
R Burr Richard Burr NC Present, Giving Live Pair
D Byrd Robert Byrd WV Yes
D Cantwell Maria Cantwell WA Yes
D Cardin Benjamin Cardin MD Yes
D Carper Thomas Carper DE Yes
D Casey Robert Casey PA Yes
R Chambliss Clarence Chambliss GA Yes
D Clinton Hillary Clinton NY Not Voting
R Coburn Thomas Coburn OK No
R Cochran William Cochran MS Yes
R Coleman Norman Coleman MN Yes
R Collins Susan Collins ME Yes
D Conrad Kent Conrad ND Yes
R Corker Robert Corker TN Yes
R Cornyn John Cornyn TX Yes
R Craig Larry Craig ID Yes
R Crapo Michael Crapo ID No
R DeMint James DeMint SC No
D Dodd Christopher Dodd CT Yes
R Dole Elizabeth Dole NC Yes
R Domenici Pietro Domenici NM Yes
D Dorgan Byron Dorgan ND Yes
D Durbin Richard Durbin IL Yes
R Ensign John Ensign NV No
R Enzi Michael Enzi WY Yes
D Feingold Russell Feingold WI No
D Feinstein Dianne Feinstein CA Not Voting
R Graham Lindsey Graham SC No
R Grassley Charles Grassley IA Yes
R Gregg Judd Gregg NH Yes
R Hagel Charles Hagel NE Yes
D Harkin Thomas Harkin IA Yes
R Hatch Orrin Hatch UT Yes
R Hutchison Kathyrn Hutchison TX Yes
R Inhofe James Inhofe OK Yes
D Inouye Daniel Inouye HI Yes
R Isakson Johnny Isakson GA Yes
D Johnson Timothy Johnson SD Yes
D Kennedy Edward Kennedy MA Not Voting
D Kerry John Kerry MA Yes
D Klobuchar Amy Klobuchar MN Yes
D Kohl Herbert Kohl WI Yes
R Kyl Jon Kyl AZ No
D Landrieu Mary Landrieu LA Yes
D Lautenberg Frank Lautenberg NJ Yes
D Leahy Patrick Leahy VT Yes
D Levin Carl Levin MI Yes
D Lieberman Joseph Lieberman CT Yes
D Lincoln Blanche Lincoln AR Yes
R Lugar Richard Lugar IN Yes
R Martinez Melquiades Martinez FL Yes
R McCain John McCain AZ Not Voting
D McCaskill Claire McCaskill MO Not Voting
R McConnell Addison McConnell KY Yes
D Menéndez Robert Menéndez NJ Yes
D Mikulski Barbara Mikulski MD Yes
R Murkowski Lisa Murkowski AK Yes
D Murray Patty Murray WA Not Voting
D Nelson Clarence Nelson FL Yes
D Nelson Earl Nelson NE Yes
D Obama Barack Obama IL Not Voting
D Pryor Mark Pryor AR Yes
D Reed John Reed RI Yes
D Reid Harry Reid NV Yes
R Roberts Charles Roberts KS Yes
D Rockefeller John Rockefeller WV Yes
D Salazar Kenneth Salazar CO Yes
D Sanders Bernard Sanders VT Yes
D Schumer Charles Schumer NY Yes
R Sessions Jefferson Sessions AL No
R Shelby Richard Shelby AL No
R Smith Gordon Smith OR Yes
R Snowe Olympia Snowe ME Yes
R Specter Arlen Specter PA Yes
D Stabenow Deborah Stabenow MI Yes
R Stevens Theodore Stevens AK Yes
R Sununu John Sununu NH Yes
D Tester Jon Tester MT Yes
R Thune John Thune SD Yes
R Vitter David Vitter LA Yes
R Voinovich George Voinovich OH Yes
R Warner John Warner VA Yes
D Webb James Webb VA Yes
D Whitehouse Sheldon Whitehouse RI Yes
R Wicker Roger Wicker MS Yes
D Wyden Ronald Wyden OR Yes